Returns and Cancellations

What is your refund policy?
The Trend Micro APAC store by Digital River offers a 30-day money back guarantee.

More questions? Back to Main Help Page

How do I request a refund?
To request a refund, you must look up your order and then use the request a refund option to submit your request.

More questions? Back to Main Help Page

How do I cancel my order?
Physically shipped purchases that are in stock are processed immediately upon completion and may not be able to be cancelled prior to shipment. If your order cannot be cancelled, you will get an email notification when the order is shipped. You can also look up your order to view the shipping status of your order. To request the cancellation, please contact Customer Service.

Downloadable products are fulfilled immediately and cannot be cancelled unless the purchase is a preorder. Please refer to our refund policy if you would like a refund for a digital product or an order that has already shipped.

More questions? Back to Main Help Page

When will I see my credit appear in my account?
After receiving your returned product(s) and/or your completed letter of destruction (ELOD or LOD), your refund will appear in your account within 5 to 7 business days.

Please be aware that if you purchased using a method other than credit card, you may be prompted to provide bank details so we may credit your account.

More questions? Back to Main Help Page

How do I cancel before I am automatically renewed?
To immediately cancel your auto-renewal plan, please look up your order and click on Stop Automatic Billing.

Cancellation requests can also be sent to our Customer Service. If your subscription is scheduled to be automatically renewed soon, please be aware that requests submitted to Customer Service are handled in the order in which they are received and can take 1-2 business days to process.

If you have already been automatically renewed and wish to request a refund, please refer to our refund policy.

More questions? Back to Main Help Page

What will happen to my subscription if I cancel my auto-renewal plan?
You will receive the subscription service for the full time period for which you have paid, even if the auto-renewal option is cancelled. Cancelling the auto-renewal on a monthly subscription means that the subscription will not be renewed in the following month but you will continue to receive the subscription until that time. Similarly, cancelling the auto-renewal on an annual subscription means that the subscription will not be renewed in the following year but you will continue to receive the subscription for the remainder of the year.

More questions? Back to Main Help Page